About TiE
Founded in Silicon Valley in 1992, TiE (www.tie.org) is a global nonprofit organization focused on fostering and enabling entrepreneurship through mentoring, educating, networking, funding, and incubating. We consider entrepreneurship to be the single most powerful instrument to advance global prosperity. Our greatest strength is our network of over 61 chapters in 18 countries with a worldwide membership comprising charter members, successful entrepreneurs, venture capitalists, corporate executives, and aspiring entrepreneurs.

TiECon SV (www.tiecon.org) is the world’s largest conference for entrepreneurs, with 4600 + attendees from 22+ countries, and listed by Worth Magazine to be among the 10 Best Conferences for Ideas and Entrepreneurship alongside TED and the World Economic Forum.

TiECon Midwest is Michigan’s largest ongoing conference for entrepreneurs, which is modeled after TiECon – Silicon Valley, and hosted by TiE Detroit Chapter (www.detroit.tie.org). The conference invokes participation from fellow TiE chapters, top technology companies, venture capital firms, and service providers. Attendees span the spectrum from CEOs of established companies and serial entrepreneurs to first time entrepreneurs, financial market experts and government policy makers. Detroit, Michigan being the auto capital of the world and hub for healthcare innovation, and recent trends in Connected Technology and Autonomous Vehicle has led to the theme for 2016: Ignite2Disrupt. Connected World. Connected Technologies, specifically in the areas of Mobility, HealthCare, and Global Connectivity.

TiECon Midwest has featured speakers such as Governor Rick Snyder, Dr. Rodger Newton, Dr. Desh Desphande, Lt. Governor Brian Calley, Josh Linkner, Bharat Desai, Raj Vattikuti, Kanwal Rekhi, and Rick Wagoner, CEO GM . Recent TiEcons have featured speakers such as CEOs of Google, LinkedIn, Intel, Microsoft, Cisco, Oracle, HP, AOL, CNN, eBay, and PayPal. Other prominent speakers include Elon Musk, Deepak Chopra, Thomas Friedman, Ted Turner, Arnold Schwarzenegger, Jack Welch (Former CEO, GE), Vishal Sikka (CEO, Infosys), Suja Chandrasekaran (CTO, Walmart), and Jay Vijayan (CIO, Tesla Motors).